Sign in to follow this  
Lacie

Hey ^^

Hi everyone!

First things first: I really suck at introductions, so here's hoping this will not be too awkward :D Anyway, I'm a student of Liberal Arts and Humanities (don't know how else to say it in english, but this is probably the closest) from Czech Republic. I'm more of a casual gamer than a hardcore one, but I really enjoy a wide variety of games with preference for RPG ones - so it's probably not surprising that the spot of 'my favourite games' is occupied by Dragon Age and Mass Effect series (can't wait for ME:A ^^)... Bioware in general is my favourite game developer, but I also have a soft spot for Square Enix games, especially their Final Fantasy series (I really hope I'm not the only one jumping in excitement from today's announcement of release date for XV XD). As far as RPGs go I also love text-based ones, be it the classical D&D or an online play-by-post one, as I love creating various and complex characters ^^

GW2 is currently one of the two MMO's I've been coming back to over the years (the other one is SWTOR) - I usually play one or the other depending on if my current obsession is closer to fantasy or sci-fi genre. I've had GW2 since launch, which you wouldn't be able to tell from my mediocre skills and understanding of the game, caused by my long periods of inactivity, when I lost an interest in the game mainly due to not connecting with other people so well... and that is what I hope to change now in part by being here ^^ I used to run Triple Trouble and Tequatl events roughly two years ago, which is how I first came upon DV, and I'm really glad I managed to find it again and this community along with it. I still have only one level 80, a guardian, but I'm working on changing that (my necro is slowly getting there), and I mainly play human or sylvari characters, althought I really want to have at least one character from each race (need more slots for that though).